Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Series Feature & #Giveaway ~ Varangian Descendants Series by K. Panikian


Varangian Descendants Series
by K. Panikian

Genre: Paranormal Fantasy

Verena's Whistle
Varangian Descendants Book I

The meteor brought more than space dust.

Verena is a grad student living in Alaska when she receives a phone call that changes her life. Her family has been keeping secrets about their origins and their purpose. Soon, she’s on a mission to save the world from Chernobog’s demonic beasts. Will she master her new magic in time? Will Owen, a man with his own demons, help her in her quest, or will he break her heart?

As she crosses the world to the snowy Ural Mountains, Verena must decide if she’s ready to lead or if the price is too high.

Fans of Ilona Andrews, K.F. Breene, and Jeaniene Frost will enjoy this urban fantasy and its smart, brave heroine.

Verena’s Whistle is a stay-up-all-night fantastical adventure, an entertaining story of finding yourself and following your destiny.

Add to Goodreads 

Purchase from Amazon

Astrid's Wings
Varangian Descendants Book II

And the Moon God said, “Find the dragon.”

Astrid is adapting to her new life in Alaska when her magical past calls her back to duty – the enemy is marching. She must find the portal; find the dragon. Will Julian, the man she loved and lost, help her or will he leave her behind again?

Astrid and Julian must solve the mystery of the haunted lake and then cross the steppe to the dragon mountain. Meanwhile, the clock is ticking for the Varangians in the citadel.

As she passes between the worlds, following her destiny, Astrid must find her strength, or the demon lord will conquer all.

Astrid’s Wings is a story of trust – trusting love, trusting your partner, and trusting your power.

Add to Goodreads 

Purchase from Amazon

The Alkonost's Egg
Varangian Descendants Book III

On a parallel world, war rages. The demon horde marches on the citadel with a secret weapon that will finally eradicate the humans.

Working together, Callie, a sailboat captain, and Bard, a soldier with a mysterious past, must find the source of the Bermuda Triangle’s mystical surges. Without harnessing that power, they won’t have the ability to build a portal back to Bard’s home world; the citadel will fall and demons will walk the Earth again.

In a race against time, Callie and Bard travel across the ocean in search of the power they need to save the Earth. Will Bard yield to the fate he doesn’t want? Will Callie transform her own dreams to see if she and Bard can forge a destiny together?

The Alkonost’s Egg is the final book of the Varangian Descendants trilogy.

Add to Goodreads 

Purchase from Amazon

K. Panikian's author career began in 2021 after she published her first work, Verena's Whistle.
K. Panikian lives in Massachusetts with her partner and three children. Aside from reading and writing, she enjoys golf and snowboarding.

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$25 Amazon giftcard

a Rafflecopter giveaway


  1. Thanks for sharing your series with me, K! It sounds like a great one for me to read! Good luck with the series and with the tour!

  2. This sounds like an awesome series, thank you for sharing the books' and author details

  3. To save the world is quite an endeavor, looks like a great book to read.

  4. Looks like a good one to add to my TBR list.