Sunday, January 29, 2023

Submission L.K. Shaw (Doms of Club Eden, #1) ~ Romance, Suspense, Romantic Suspense @XpressoTours #G1veaway

Submission
L.K. Shaw
(Doms of Club Eden, #1)
Publication date: March 20th 2019
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense, Romantic Suspense

About the Book:

The moment I laid eyes on Penny, her innocent, submissive nature called to my dominant side. I immediately volunteered to guide her exploration into my dark and decadent world.

I’m also playing a deadly game of cat and mouse with an obsessed psychopath whose goal is to destroy me. When my worlds threaten to collide, I’m forced to call it quits between us.

Soon I discover I’m too late, and she’s caught in the crossfire. Now, I’ll do everything in my power to protect the woman I’m falling for.

Add to Goodreads 

Purchase from Amazon

Get it FREE for a limited time!

Read an Excerpt:

“Who do we have here?” A deep, gravelly voice at my right drew my attention. My breath hitched and my body heated when I spotted the sexiest man I’d ever laid eyes on. I’d always been a sucker for a man with salt and pepper hair. Damn, he filled out that navy t-shirt nicely. My eyes traveled his full length before returning to his face. I flushed at the amused half-smile he wore at my perusal. It took me a moment to remember he’d asked me a question.

“Pe-Penny,” I stuttered, almost breathless as the heat in my face intensified. I don’t remember blushing this much before in my life. Fake it ’til you make it was my mantra. I stood a little taller and attempted to gain the confidence I typically displayed with chauvinistic surgeons.

“I’m Marcus.” His secret smile remained as he reached out to shake my hand. When I placed mine in his, he squeezed it firmly, and I thought I felt his thumb gently caress mine, but he pulled away before I could be sure.

“Nice to meet you.” The words came out a little shaky.

“So, what brings you out to play with us today?” His voice dropped suggestively.

Maintaining my barely-there confidence, I answered his question. “I’m curious about domination and submission. I figured this was the best place to gain some knowledge.”

“Knowledge about what?” Marcus asked, showing true interest.

Everything. I wanted to know what it felt like to give up control.

To just feel and not have to think.

To be dominated.

To have someone fulfill needs I didn’t even know I had.

I wanted to find my happily ever after, damn it. Sadly, I didn’t know how to express any of this.

I shrugged my shoulders. “Whatever someone will teach me.”

“Sweetness,” he murmured, “I’d be happy to teach you anything you want to know.”

Meet the Author:

LK Shaw is the bestselling author of the sexy, sinful suspense. She resides in South Carolina with her high maintenance beagle mix dog, Miss P. An avid reader since childhood, she became hooked on historical romance novels in high school. She now reads, and loves, all romance sub-genres, with dark romance and romantic suspense being her favorite. LK enjoys traveling and chocolate. Her books feature hot alpha heroes and the strong women they love.

Want a FREE short story? Be sure to sign up for her newsletter and download your copy of A Birthday Spanking, a short story set in the Doms of Club Eden world! http://bit.ly/LKShawNewsletter

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Instagram / Bookbub / Newsletter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Fallen Raven Diana A. Hicks (Raven Duet, #1) ~ Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance @diana_hicks @XpressoTours

Fallen Raven
Diana A. Hicks
(Raven Duet, #1)
Publication date: June 21st 2022
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance

”This book completely destroyed me in all the best ways! I can’t wait for more” – Amazon Reviewer

I wanted her since the moment I saw her.
I didn’t even care she’d been promised to someone else.
Then we kissed, and I realized I was her first.
I became…Obsessed

A Note from Diana: The Duet is now Complete. Binge Read Today! Fallen Raven is book one in the Raven Duet, which is a standalone romance in the Crime Society World featuring Don Enzo Alfera and Aurora Vitali. This star-crossed lovers romance is about never letting go. Check TW

Add to Goodreads 

Purchase from Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play / Special Edition Paperback / Special Edition Hardback

Read an Excerpt:

“You’ve never been kissed before, have you?”

Technically, I’d never been touched before. I’d never had anyone look at me like this before, let alone kiss me.

“What’s it to you?”

He furrowed his brows and dropped his hands to his sides. He watched me with curiosity as I brought my arms around my belly. Tears stung my eyes because I knew he’d say something cruel again. I knew I was going to have to deal with the fallout come Monday morning. I made to leave, but he blocked me, caging me in again.

“Let me show you how.”

What? As in, teach me? “Why?”

“Because I want to.”

He wanted to kiss me? Or teach me? “Why?”

“Tell me to go to hell.” He unraveled my arms from around my body and brought my palm to his face. “Say the words. Enzo. Go. To. Hell.” He enunciated every word.

The raspy quality of his voice was so sexy and hypnotizing; I wasn’t going anywhere.

“What happens if I do?” I moved my fingers ever so slightly. I was afraid if I did more, he’d shut me out again like before.

“Then you’re free to go.”


Meet the Author:

Diana A. Hicks is an award-winning author of steamy romantic suspense and science-fiction romance.

When Diana is not writing, she enjoys hot yoga, kickboxing, traveling, and indulging in the simple joys of life like wine and chocolate. She lives in Atlanta and loves spending time with her two children and husband. Connect with Diana on social media to stay up to date on her latest releases.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook Page / Facebook Group / Twitter / Instagram / TikTok / Bookbub / Amazon


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Saturday, January 28, 2023

Canter with a Killer (A Horse Rescue Mystery) by Amber Camp ~ #CozyMystery @ambercatcamp

 

Canter with a Killer (A Horse Rescue Mystery) by Amber Camp

About Canter with A Killer:

 

Canter with a Killer (A Horse Rescue Mystery)

Cozy Mystery

1st in Series

Setting - Arkansas

Crooked Lane Books (October 11, 2022)

Hardcover: ‎ 304 pages

ISBN-10: ‎ 1639101802

ISBN-13: ‎ 978-1639101801

Digital ASIN: ‎ B09S3G8PDD

Perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Mollie Cox Bryan, Amber Camp’s debut novel will have you galloping through the pages, as a horse rescue owner races to find a killer and clear her name. 

Mallory Martin left her marriage and her unfulfilling job to move back to her hometown of Hillspring, Arkansas, and start a horse rescue. It’s everything she’s been missing, with paddocks of happy horses and one very quirky donkey. But when her cantankerous neighbor and longtime critic, Albert Cunningham, is found murdered in his fancy show barn, Mallory becomes suspect number one. Since Sheriff Grady Sullivan is ignoring all good sense and focusing only on Mallory, she decides to take matters into her own hands. 

Aided by her best friend, Lanie, and rescue volunteer Tanner, Mallory races headlong into the investigation in search of the real killer. But horses and murder aren’t the only thing on her mind when she meets Albert’s handsome son, Braydon. Sparks fly, and soon she’s got a new boyfriend. But there’s a case to be solved, and she redoubles her efforts to learn the truth. 

The suspects mount quickly. There’s Albert’s girlfriend, Kathleen, who was on the farm when he was murdered; organic farmer Heather Rogers, who accused Albert of contaminating her creek; and Philip Atwood, who’d been trying for a right-of-way across Albert’s farm. None of the evidence is holding up though, and Mallory learns that she'll need to take the reins on this investigation if she's going to clear her own name.

About Amber Camp:

Amber has lived in Northwest Arkansas for twenty+ years, working as an RN at a rural hospital in the area. She has a menagerie of animals that includes dogs, cats, horses, chickens, and what has been described as the Mule from Hell, which may or may not be a slight exaggeration. Writing has always been a focus in Amber's life, something she describes as "food for my soul." An avid reader since grade school, she enjoys multiple genres and is always looking for new authors to add to her favorites. Amber is a member of Sisters in Crime and Mystery Writers of America.

Social media links: 



TOUR PARTICIPANTS:

January 23 – Jane Reads – AUTHOR GUEST POST
January 23 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT
January 24 – Christy's Cozy Corners – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
January 24 – Mythical Books – SPOTLIGHT
January 25 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW
January 25 – Maureen's Musings – SPOTLIGHT
January 26 – FUONLYKNEW – REVIEW
January 26 – Mochas, Mysteries and Meows – AUTHOR GUEST POST
January 27 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
January 27 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT
January 28 – Lady Hawkeye – CHARACTER INTERVIEW
January 28 – Sapphyria's Book Reviews -SPOTLIGHT
January 29 – Cozy Up With Kathy – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
January 30 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
January 31 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
February 1 – Baroness Book Trove – REVIEW
February 2 – The Mystery Section – SPOTLIGHT
February 3 – The Book Decoder – REVIEW
February 5 – Melina's Book Blog – REVIEW
February 5 – I'm Into Books – SPOTLIGHT