Saturday, January 28, 2023

Canter with a Killer (A Horse Rescue Mystery) by Amber Camp ~ #CozyMystery @ambercatcamp

 

Canter with a Killer (A Horse Rescue Mystery) by Amber Camp

About Canter with A Killer:

 

Canter with a Killer (A Horse Rescue Mystery)

Cozy Mystery

1st in Series

Setting - Arkansas

Crooked Lane Books (October 11, 2022)

Hardcover: ‎ 304 pages

ISBN-10: ‎ 1639101802

ISBN-13: ‎ 978-1639101801

Digital ASIN: ‎ B09S3G8PDD

Perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Mollie Cox Bryan, Amber Camp’s debut novel will have you galloping through the pages, as a horse rescue owner races to find a killer and clear her name. 

Mallory Martin left her marriage and her unfulfilling job to move back to her hometown of Hillspring, Arkansas, and start a horse rescue. It’s everything she’s been missing, with paddocks of happy horses and one very quirky donkey. But when her cantankerous neighbor and longtime critic, Albert Cunningham, is found murdered in his fancy show barn, Mallory becomes suspect number one. Since Sheriff Grady Sullivan is ignoring all good sense and focusing only on Mallory, she decides to take matters into her own hands. 

Aided by her best friend, Lanie, and rescue volunteer Tanner, Mallory races headlong into the investigation in search of the real killer. But horses and murder aren’t the only thing on her mind when she meets Albert’s handsome son, Braydon. Sparks fly, and soon she’s got a new boyfriend. But there’s a case to be solved, and she redoubles her efforts to learn the truth. 

The suspects mount quickly. There’s Albert’s girlfriend, Kathleen, who was on the farm when he was murdered; organic farmer Heather Rogers, who accused Albert of contaminating her creek; and Philip Atwood, who’d been trying for a right-of-way across Albert’s farm. None of the evidence is holding up though, and Mallory learns that she'll need to take the reins on this investigation if she's going to clear her own name.

About Amber Camp:

Amber has lived in Northwest Arkansas for twenty+ years, working as an RN at a rural hospital in the area. She has a menagerie of animals that includes dogs, cats, horses, chickens, and what has been described as the Mule from Hell, which may or may not be a slight exaggeration. Writing has always been a focus in Amber's life, something she describes as "food for my soul." An avid reader since grade school, she enjoys multiple genres and is always looking for new authors to add to her favorites. Amber is a member of Sisters in Crime and Mystery Writers of America.

Social media links: 



TOUR PARTICIPANTS:

January 23 – Jane Reads – AUTHOR GUEST POST
January 23 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT
January 24 – Christy's Cozy Corners – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
January 24 – Mythical Books – SPOTLIGHT
January 25 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW
January 25 – Maureen's Musings – SPOTLIGHT
January 26 – FUONLYKNEW – REVIEW
January 26 – Mochas, Mysteries and Meows – AUTHOR GUEST POST
January 27 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
January 27 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT
January 28 – Lady Hawkeye – CHARACTER INTERVIEW
January 28 – Sapphyria's Book Reviews -SPOTLIGHT
January 29 – Cozy Up With Kathy – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
January 30 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
January 31 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
February 1 – Baroness Book Trove – REVIEW
February 2 – The Mystery Section – SPOTLIGHT
February 3 – The Book Decoder – REVIEW
February 5 – Melina's Book Blog – REVIEW
February 5 – I'm Into Books – SPOTLIGHT

Dusty Times, Issue 05 ~ @RABTBookTours #RABTBookTours #DustyTimes #DustyTimesMagazine #Racing

 


A beautifully crafted print book you'll want to display prominently. In this fifth edition of Dusty Times we celebrate the passion of competition and those that compete with some words of encouragement usually reserved only for moments when maximum throttle is necessary... GO LIKE HELL !

 

Dusty Times Issue 05 is a 9x12 inch, 112 page, soft cover book. Printed on heavy paper with full color photography, in depth stories on unique vehicles, races, and drivers it makes a great addition any enthusiasts collection.


CONTENT HIGHLIGHTS:

●     Stopping Speed - Motorsport photographer pictorial

●     Charming Survivor - A vehicle for reflection

●     Unearthing A Scroll Through History - Offroad racing artifact

●     Everyman For Himself - A storied racer's ascent

●     Challengers Reunited - Mickey Thompson machinery 


Learn more about the series at:

https://dustytimes.com/

Facebook

Instagram

 

Dusty Times, Issue 05 – Go Like Hell is available HERE and HERE for a retail price of $35


RABT Book Tours & PR

Friday, January 27, 2023

Coercion Amelia Wilde (Controlling Interest, #3) ~ @awilderomance ~ Contemporary Romance, Romance ~ @XpressoTours #G1veaway

Coercion
Amelia Wilde
(Controlling Interest, #3)
Published by: Dangerous Press
Publication date: January 24th 2023
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance, Romance

There’s a fight to the death… and a fight for his heart.

COERCION is book three in the Controlling Interest trilogy. Find out what happens in the explosive conclusion of Will Leblanc’s emotional story.

Add to Goodreads 

Purchase from Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Google Play


About the Author:

Amelia Wilde is a USA TODAY bestselling author of steamy contemporary romance and loves it a little too much. She lives in Michigan with her husband and daughters. She spends most of her time typing furiously on an iPad and appreciating the natural splendor of her home state from where she likes it best: inside.

Amelia is a USA Today best selling author from northern Michigan. Be her friend!

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Bookbub / Amazon


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway