Tuesday, February 8, 2022

New Book Release ~ The Wrong Woman by Leanne Kale Sparks ~ @LMSparksAuthor @PRbytheBook @crookedlanebks #CrimeFiction


A string of murders threatens to unleash long-buried secrets in this pulse-pounding thriller for fans of Melinda Leigh and T. R. Ragan.



The only survivor of Denver’s notorious “Reaper” serial murders, FBI Special Agent Kendall Beck grapples with the ghosts of her past by seeking justice for victims of abuse. She’s neck deep in a particularly ugly case involving the disappearance of five-year-old Emily Williams—but her investigation is derailed when her best friend and roommate, Gwen Tavich, turns up dead in a nearby lake.

Devastated by the news of Gwen’s death, Kendall teams up with Denver detective Adam Taylor to find the killer. Gwen’s fianc√©, Ty Butler, is being evasive about the last time he saw Gwen, and as the evidence mounts against him, he’s arrested for the murder. With every new clue, Kendall questions how well she really knew her friend. And when Gwen’s dark secrets begin spilling out one by one, she begins to understand the devastating magnitude of her murder. The Reaper has returned to Denver—and he’s not stopping.

As the trauma of Kendall’s past comes roaring back, she and Adam have no time to spare before more bodies start piling up. And then Kendall makes a shocking discovery that reveals the horrifying truth behind Emily Williams’ disappearance. Now, Kendall must confront her darkest fears as she and the Reaper face off one more time.

Fiction/Crime/Thriller
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Pub date: February 08, 2022
Pages: 320
Size: 5-1/2 x 8-1/4
ISBN: 9781643859415

Amazon: https://amzn.to/33nMTmG

Meet the Author:

After a brief career in criminal law, Leanne Kale Sparks is returning to her first love—writing about murder and mayhem. The backdrop of this story is the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the playground of her youth, and the place which will always be home. When not writing, she and her husband spend time reading, mountain biking, and spoiling their German Shepherd, Zoe. And drinking wine. Over the years, Leanne has lived in multiple locations and now resides in Fort Worth, TX.

No comments:

Post a Comment